The 2017 SNAP E&T Learning Academy, announced in October by Under Secretary Concannon, will provide an opportunity for 34 individuals to gain technical expertise on SNAP E&T that prepares them to work within their State or across multiple States building job-driven SNAP E&T programs.  Participants from community colleges, hunger coalitions, State advocacy organizations, local workforce boards, national nonprofits, providers and State SNAP agencies will join their fellow participants to work on individual SNAP E&T projects.  These efforts are designed to develop effective and high-quality SNAP E&T programs in their State or across multiple States. All final participants were selected based on a competitive application process. The USDA blog announcement can be found here.

FNS is pleased to announce the selection of the following participants:

Erica Kea-Muhammad Maryland Department of Human Resources
Tamila Lay Pennsylvania Department of Human Services
Andrew Schramm Kirkwood Community College
Matthew Shepherd Social Innovation Laboratory
Melissa Karabensh North Dakota Department of Human Services
Carrie Thomas Chicago Jobs Council
Latanya Law-Fountain Illinois Department of Human Services
Diane Doherty Illinois Hunger Coalition
Andrea McConnell Minnesota Department of Human Services
Kari Berg Hennepin County Human Services and Public Health Department 
Hua Moua Ramsey County Workforce Solutions
Janet Hales Ohio Poverty Law Center
Jayne Wanless Wisconsin Department of Health Services
Jonathan Wiggins Dane County Department of Human Services
John Padilla New Paradigms Consulting, LLC
Jenny Taylor Goodwill of North Georgia
Leitha Harris Kentucky Division of Family Support
Shauna King-Simms Kentucky Community and Technical College System
Teretha Bell North Carolina Community College System
Deborah Reed-Cole  South Carolina Department of Social Services
Celia Cole Feeding Texas
Aisha Crawford Texas Workforce Commission
Sterling Foote SERS-Jobs for Progress of the Texas Gulf Coast, Inc. 
Lisa Countryman JVS-San Francisco
Sarah Turner California Department of Social Services
Angel Garcia California Workforce Development Board
Don Coston Nevada Division of Welfare and Supportive Services
Caitlin Docker Code for America
Chris Warland Heartland Alliance National Initiative
Jenny Welch Buller University of KS Center for Public Partnerships and Research
Ken Barnes Corporation for Skilled Workforce
Michelle Carson Safal Partners
Nune Phillips Center for Law and Social Policy
Raina Sutton Center for Employment Opportunities